Alumni AssociationUniversity of CincinnatiAlumni Association

Alumni Association
UC Distinguished Alumni Celebration

UC Distinguished Alumni Celebration

The UC Alumni Association will host its annual Distinguished Alumni Celebration on April 14, 2016. The event recognizes and celebrates the many contributions and overall excellence of UC alumni in countless fields of endeavor, throughout the world.

2016 Distinguished Alumni Celebration
Thursday, April 14, 2015
Details to follow

2015 Alumni Honorees

William Howard Taft Medal for Notable Achievement
John B. Berding, Bus '85

Distinguished Service Award
Akila J. "Ike" Misali, Bus '55, '63

Mosaic Award
Stacy Downing, A&S '96, CECH '05

Jeffrey Hurwitz Young Alumni Outstanding Achievement Award
Jennifer S. Schuster, Bus '08, '09

2016 Nominations

Do you know a UC Alumnus who deserves to be honored? We are now accepting nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards.



Sponsorship Opportunities

For more information about sponsorship opportunities, contact Heather Peña at or 513-556-4344. Learn more.


Outstanding Alumni Awards

College of Allied Health Sciences
Judith A. Marlowe, PhD '71

McMicken College of Arts and Sciences
Richard E. Friedman '68

Blue Ash College
Tammara M. Wynn '09

Carl H. Lindner College of Business
Timothy J. Fogarty '80

Clermont College
Loren L. Stuckert '93 and
Sherry L. Stuckert '94

College-Conservatory of Music
Marie F. Speziale '64

College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning
Michael N. Schuster '80

College of Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services
Tom H. Hamant '58 and
Nancy R. Hamant, EdD '57, '67

College of Engineering and Applied Science
James E. Cashman III '76, '79

College of Law
James B. Helmer, Jr. JD '75

College of Medicine
Gregory W. Rouan, MD '80

College of Nursing
Doris S. Edwards, EdD '76, '84

James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy
Michael J. Puccini '83

UC Athletics
Kevin J. Huber '08

Watch the video highlighting this year's recipient of the
William Howard Taft Medal for Notable Achievement,
John B. Berding '85.

Thank you to our Distinguished Alumni Celebration Sponsors

Premier Sponsors:

Great American Insurance Group

Red and Black Sponsors:

Neat, Redpath & Spaeth Wealth Management

Mick and Mack Sponsors:

Blue Sky Creative
Graeters Ice Cream
UC Athletics

UC Athletics

Lindner College of Business

Table Sponsors:

Legacy Investment Funds   |   Helmer, Martins, Rice & Popham Co,. L.P.A.
Johnson Investment Counsel   |   The Kroger Co.   |    Lindner Honors-PLUS
College of Engineering Alumni Group   |   Delaware State University
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center   |   Activities Beyone the Classroom


Bearcats Sponsors:

Stay Focused Consulting   |   Bryan Hatcher Photography
Cincinnati Sigma Chi Alumni Chapter