Subject Matter Experts

 

Questions about a specific business process in Catalyst? Below is a listing of our subject matter experts by module for all things Catalyst.

 

Academic Advising

Name Title Area of Expertise Phone Email
William "Chad" Wells Director Degree Audit (513) 556-9916 william.wells@uc.edu
Scott Steger Director Credit Evaluation (513) 556-1080 scott.steger@uc.edu
Kristan Metz Assistant Director Student Affairs Allied Health Sciences Advising - metzk@uc.edu
Matt Pickett Sr Academic Adviser Arts and Sciences - Center for Exploratory Studies Advising - picketmw@uc.edu
Brittany Miller Academic Advisor Arts and Sciences - Declared Advising - mille3bl@uc.edu
Alison Wright Associate Director Carl H. Lindner College of Business Advising - wrighao@uc.edu
Kaci Kortis Assistant Director, Advising Center for Pathways Advising & Student Success - Advising - kortiskb@uc.edu
Megan Wuebker Assistant Director, Advising Training, Online Resources, & Assessment Center for Pathways Advising & Student Success - Advising Training, Online Resources, & Assessment - wuebkemp@uc.edu
Denise Ellis Assistant Director, Starfish Program Manager Center for Pathways Advising & Student Success - Starfish - ellisd2@uc.edu
Deborah Gray Assistant Director, Office of Student Affairs College of Nursing Advising - graydb@uc.edu
Cassi Frank Sr Academic Adviser
Design, Architecture, Art and Planning Advising - frankcd@uc.edu
Gretchen Hart Director of Academic Advising Education, Criminal Justice and Human Services Advising - hartgk@uc.edu
Stephanie Knox Academic Adviser Engineering and Applied Science Advising - fromhosl@uc.edu
Mark Miller Director of Academic Advising UC Blue Ash Advising - mille3m7@uc.edu
Craig Beesten Academic Advisor UC Clermont Advising - beestecm@uc.edu
Ashley Webber Assistant Director & Academic Advisor University Honors Program Advising
- webberal@uc.edu

 

Bursar

Name Title Area of Expertise Phone Email
Ken Wolterman
Bursar   (513) 556-5575 wolterk@ucmail.uc.edu
Nicole Morgan
Associate Bursar
Operations (513) 556-4275
morgann3@ucmail.uc.edu
Janet Pope Assistant Director - Processing Item Type Set Up, Third-Party Billing (513) 556-4257 popejt@ucmail.uc.edu
Bill Mullane Assistant Director - Reconciliation Refunding, Return of Title IV Aid (513) 556-0132 mullanwm@ucmail.uc.edu
Debora Jones Associate Bursar Collections, Enrollment Cancellation, Late Fees (513) 556-1620 jodk@ucmail.uc.edu
Teresa Schmidt Associate Director Collections, Enrollment Cancellation (513) 556-5032 schmidt6@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Financial Aid

Name Title Area of Expertise Phone Email
Leigh Jackson
Director - Compliance and Processing Federal aid, Compliance, Aid Processing (513) 556-3076 Leigh.Jackson@uc.edu
Randy J. Ulses
Director - Scholarships and Enrollment Institutional Aid, Student Service, Scholarship Coordination, Athletic Aid (513) 556-3511
Randy.Ulses@uc.edu
Jonathan Barber Academic Researcher Data Issues (513) 556-6993 Jonathan.Barber@uc.edu
Clark Beck Assistant Director - Systems Federal Aid Systems (513) 556-1597 Clark.Beck@uc.edu
Lisa Burke Assistant Director - Federal and State Programs Regulations, Federal Programs, State Programs, Loan Processing (513) 556-3514 Lisa.Burke@uc.edu
Paul Calme Assistant Director - Scholarships Cincinnatus, University Scholarships, College Award Processing (513) 556-6982 Paul.Calme@uc.edu
Dustin Grannis Assistant Director - Processing Federal Application Processing, Verification, Awards (513) 556-6990 Dustin.Grannis@uc.edu
Viola (Kitty) Heard Assistant Director - Non-Traditional Programs Online Programs, Study Abroad, Federal Work-Study, Consortium Agreements (513) 556-6985 Viola.Heard@uc.edu
Erica Henry Assistant Director - Enrollment Relations Student Issues, Presentations, Academic Progress, Cincinnati Pride Grant, Special Circumstance (513) 556-6988 Erica.Henry@uc.edu

 

Registrar

Name Title Area of Expertise Phone Email
Douglas Burgess
Assistant Vice President and University Registrar   (513) 556-9930 douglas.burgess@uc.edu
Frances Meyer
Senior Associate Registrar HEI Reporting (513) 556-5194
frances.meyer@uc.edu
Ann Latham Associate Registrar Ohio Residency, Registration, Enrollment/Degree Verification (513) 556-6817 ann.latham@uc.edu
Molly McDermott Associate Registrar Student Records Creation, Graduation, Diplomas, Grading (513) 556-2191 molly.mcdermott@uc.edu
Matt Barrett Assistant Registrar Classroom Scheduling, Space, Schedule of Classes (513) 556-8460 matt.barrett@uc.edu
Pam Thomas Assistant Registrar Grade Replacement, Transcripts (513) 556-9902 pamela.thiess@uc.edu
Heather Wischer Assistant Registrar Registration, GCCCU, Enrollment/Degree Verification (513) 556-9925 heather.wischer@uc.edu

 

Undergraduate Admissions

Name Title Area of Expertise Phone Email
Thomas Canepa
Associate Vice President   (513) 556-2495 Thomas.Canepa@uc.edu
Alicia Kornowa
Director - Admissions Recruitment Domestic Student Recruitment, Marketing/Communications, Yield Activities, System Access, Training (513) 556-2411
Alicia.Kornowa@uc.edu
David McGinnis Director - Admissions Operations Application Structure, Technology (513) 556-1097 David.Mcginnis@uc.edu
Elaine Gatch Coordinator - Service Center Application Processing (513) 556-1088 Elaine.Gatch@uc.edu
Ashleigh Sallee Assistant Director Application Processing, Decision Release (513) 556-2049 Ashleigh.Sallee@uc.edu
Lindsey Hofmeyer Assistant Director Daily Visits, Tours (513) 556-2195 Lindsey.Hofmeyer@uc.edu
Melissa Baer Associate Director for Recruitment Large Campus Events (513) 556-2306 Melissa.Baer@uc.edu
Abby Retallick Assistant Director Application Review (513) 556-1095 Abigaill.Schleicher@uc.edu
Charles Schwartz Associate Director for International Admissions International Freshmen (513) 556-0007 Charles.Schwartz@uc.edu
Jason Chambers Assistant Director International Transfers (513) 556-1086 Jason.Chambers@uc.edu