Due to the holidays and Winter Season Days, UC will be closed Dec. 25-Jan. 4. Reopening on Monday, Jan. 5, 2015.

All college, advising and business offices will be closed. This includes OneStop, Bursar, Financial Aid, Registrar and Admissions.

Essential security services, like Public Safety, will continue with normal operations.

Details at uc.edu/winterclosure.

Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Standing Committees

McMicken Hall

The faculty senate standing committees are comprised of faculty members who have been nominated by the faculty and elected by the faculty senate. All members of the university faculty (as defined in the University Faculty Bylaws) are eligible to serve. Faculty members participate on these committees to promote the sharing of ideas and opinions from a variety of perspectives.  Committee members typically serve two year terms.  A committee chairperson is appointed by the chairperson of the university faculty and serves on the Faculty Senate Cabinet.

The purpose of the standing committee structure is to promote participative governance and collaborative management of university processes and matters of interest. This structure allows faculty members the opportunity to share in collaborative decision-making and consensus building to support the achievement of the strategic goals of the University of Cincinnati.