Faculty SenateUniversity of Cincinnati

Faculty Senate

Governance

There shall be a standing committee known as the governance committee. It shall have seven members. Six members shall be elected by the faculty senate and serve two staggered terms. The chairperson of the university faculty shall annually appoint a member of the faculty senate as an additional committee member to serve as the chairperson of this committee. The committee on committees shall nominate when feasible, two persons for every vacancy of the committee. The governance committee shall be responsible for on going review of and revisions to the bylaws, clarifying and strengthening the involvement of faculty on university committees, assuring training for faculty serving on faculty senate and other university committees, monitoring governance policies and practices and recommending new policies and practices to ensure effective involvement of faculty in university decision making. In addition, the governance committee shall be available to assist faculty with governance issues occurring within their college or unit.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
EMAIL ADDRESSES
 Sean Mangan, (Chair)
Sean.Mangan@uc.edu
Joni Torsella (CEAS)
Torselia@ucmail.uc.edu
Carlee Escue (CECH)
Carlee.Escue@uc.edu
Sean Mangan (Law)
Sean.Mangan@uc.edu
Arlene Johnson (LIB) Arlene.Johnson@uc.edu   
Cynthia Ris (A&S) Cynthia.Ris@uc.edu
Suzanne Bradshaw (UCBA) Suzanne.Bradshaw@uc.edu
MEETING DATE
COMMITTEE REPORT
   
   
   
   
   
2012-2013 reports