Skip to main content

Academic Affairs Committee

Charge:  The charge of the committee is to make investigations and recommendations for Faculty Senate action on educational or academic policy or practice

Membership:  6 members with 3 members elected each year to serve a 2 year term.  Retiring members may run for re-election.  The chair of the committee is appointed separately by the Chair of the Faculty for a one year term and must be a current member of the Faculty Senate.



Ratee Apana (LCoB)

Stacey Hummeldorf (ProPEL)

Stephanie King (CoN)



Carol Wheeler-Strother (CAHS)2014-2016:




Chia-Chi Ho (CEAS)

Kathryn M. Rafferty (A&S)

Deborah Page (UCBA)

Committee Reports