Faculty SenateUniversity of Cincinnati

Faculty Senate

Budget and Priorities Committee

There shall be a standing committee known as the budget and priorities committee. It shall have seven members elected by the faculty senate, serving two-year staggered terms. The chairperson of the university faculty shall annually appoint an individual who is both a member of the committee and a member of the faculty senate to serve as the chairperson of this committee. The committee on committees shall nominate, when feasible, two persons for every vacancy of the committee. The budget and priorities committee shall examine financial matters of the university and recommend to the faculty senate ordering of priorities for new funds and for reallocation of present resources, including specific dollar amounts. As feasible, the committee shall also suggest possible sources for new funding. One or more of its members may serve as faculty senate representative and liaison to all university committees responsible for academic affairs

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
EMAIL ADDRESSES
Adrianne Lane (Chair)
Adrianne.Lane@uc.edu    
Hazem Said (CECH)
Hazem.Said@uc.edu
Steven Boyce (Med)
steven.boyce@uc.edu
Kent Lutz (UCBA)
kent.lutz@uc.edu               
Dan Acosta (Winkler, Pharmacy)
Daniel.Acosta@uc.edu
Anastasios (Tasos) Ioannides (CEAS) Anastasios.Ioannides@uc.edu
Chia-Chi Ho (CEAS) Chiachi.Ho@uc.edu
MEETING DATE             
COMMITTEE REPORT
September 11, 2013 Report
October 10, 2013 Report
November 14, 2013 Report
December 11, 2013 Report
January 8, 2014 Report
April Report and Recommendations Report
   
   
   
   
2012-2013 reports