Faculty SenateUniversity of Cincinnati

Faculty Senate

Human Relations Committee

There shall be a standing committee known as the human relations committee. It shall have seven members elected by the faculty senate, serving two-year staggered terms. The chairperson of the university faculty shall annually appoint an individual who is both a member of the committee and a member of the faculty senate to serve as the chairperson of this committee. The committee on committees shall nominate, when feasible, two persons for every vacancy of the committee. The human relations committee shall monitor existing policies and practices and recommend new policies and practices to ensure a supportive environment that promotes increased diversity and inclusion at the university. The committee shall interpret its role broadly, addressing itself to specific issues and, in addition, serving as a source of increased consciousness for a just university community. One or more of its members may serve as faculty senate representative and liaison to all university committees responsible for human relations and diversity.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS 
EMAIL ADDRESSES
Wanda McCarthy, Chair
Wanda.McCarthy@uc.edu
Amy Beegle (CCM)
Amy.Beegle@uc.edu
Natalia Darling (ProfPrac)
Natalia.Darling@uc.edu
Anita Todd (UCBA)
Anita.Todd@uc.edu
Ionas Aurelian Rus (UCBA)
Rusis@ucmail.uc.edu
Manoj Sharma (CECH) Manoj.Sharma@uc.edu
Wanda McCarthy (Clermont) Wanda.Mccarthy@uc.edu
MEETING DATE   
COMMITTEE REPORT
   
   
   
   
   
2012-2013 reports