Skip to main content

Information Technology Committee

Charge:  The information technology committee shall formulate and express faculty views on information technology issues, including distance learning and online courses, recommend electronic voting procedural standards and tools that ensure security, anonymity, and faculty control, offer consultation and training, and, if asked, assess the legitimacy of software employed for soliciting faculty votes. Matters requiring faculty action shall be sent as recommendations to the senate.

Membership:  In addition to members from each college, libraries, professional practice and 2 ex-officio members, there are 4 at-large representatives elected to serve 2 year terms.  Retiring members may run for re-election.  The chair of the committee is appointed separately by the Chair of the Faculty for a one year term and must be a current member of the Faculty Senate.

Chair:  Robert Rokey (LCoB)


Larry Bennett (CEAS)

Victoria Wangia-Anderson (CAHS)



David Hartz (UCBA)

Michele Griegel-McCord (A&S)



Charity Accurso ( Allied Health)

To be appointed (A&S)

Robert Rokey (LCoB)

Michelle Conda (CCM)

Stephen Thiel (CEAS)

Laura Dell (CECH)

Ben Filla (Clermont)



Anton Harfmann (DAAP)

Timothy Armstrong (Law)

Nathan Tallman (Libraries)

Dr. Bryan Mackenzie (CoM)

Melanie Kroger-Jarvis (Nursing)

Joshua Lorenz (Pharmacy)

Todd Foley (ProPel)

William Jennings (UCBlueAsh)

Committee Reports