The University of Cincinnati will be closed until 11AM Thursday 3/5/15 due to the inclement weather.  Classes are canceled, and all offices -- with the exception of those noted in the UC emergency closing policy (University Rule 30-16-01) -- will be closed.  

Students at the Academic Health Center should follow their college’s inclement weather plan.

Skip to main content

Research and Scholarship Committee

Charge:  The Research and Scholarship Committee shall consider all aspects of research and recommend policies, processes, or procedures designed to enhance the role of research and scholarship in the university.  The committee shall make recommendations concerning the development and implementation of problems designed to support and reward research and scholarly activity.  In addition, the committee shall examine, review, and make recommendations about proposals initiated by the administration and other parties.

Membership:  6 members with 3 members elected each year to serve a 2 year term.  Retiring members may run for re-election.  The chair of the committee is appointed separately by the Chair of the Faculty for a one year term and must be a current member of the Faculty Senate.

Chair:  Sara Stitzlein (CECH)


Kevin Li (Pharm)

Lilit Yeghiazarian (CEAS)               

Gail Pyne-Geithman (CoM)


Arlene Johnson (Libraries)

Rachel Frankel (UCBA)

Daria Narmoneva (CEAS)

Committee Reports