Faculty SenateUniversity of Cincinnati

Faculty Senate

Research and Scholarship Committee

There shall be a standing committee known as the research and scholarship committee. It shall have seven members elected by the faculty senate, serving two year staggered terms. The chairperson of the university faculty senate shall annually appoint a member of the faculty senate to serve as the chairperson of this committee. The committee on committees shall nominate, when feasible, two persons for every vacancy of the committee. The nominating committee should make every effort to ensure that the members shall represent the full range of faculty research and scholarship. The committee shall identify relevant research and scholarship issues and make recommendations to the faculty senate for solution-oriented outcomes. The committee shall make recommendations concerning the development and implementation of programs designed to support and reward research activity. In addition, it shall examine, review, and make recommendations to the faculty senate about proposals that affect faculty research and scholarship initiated by the administration or other parties. One or more of its members may serve as faculty senate representative and liaison to all university committees responsible for research, intellectual property and conflict of interest.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
EMAIL ADDRESSES
Jeff Guo (Chair, Pharmacy)
jeff.guo@uc.edu
Patrick Limbach (A&S)
Patrick.Limbach@uc.edu
Nicasio Urbina (A&S)
Nicasio.Urbina@uc.edu
Peng Zhang (A&S)
Peng.Zhang@uc.edu
Rachel Frankel (UCBA) Rachel.Frankel@uc.edu    
Arlene Johnson (LIB)
Arlene.Johnson@uc.edu
Daria Narmoneva (CEAS)
Daria.Narmoneva@uc.edu
MEETING DATE                 
COMMITTEE REPORT
   
   
   
   
2012-2013 reports