Leadership and Committees

Andrew Steckl.

Chair of the Graduate Fellows

Dr. Andrew J. Steckl
Distinguished Research Professor
Gieringer Professor and Ohio Eminent Scholar
College of Engineering & Applied Science
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computing Systems
a.steckl@uc.edu


Executive Committee

David Butler

David Butler, PhD
Professor Emeritus, CEAS
david.butler@uc.edu

George Deepe.

George Deepe, MD
Professor of Medicine-Infectious Diseases
george.deepe@uc.edu

Valerie Hardcastle.

Valerie Hardcastle, PhD
Professor of Philosophy
Valerie.Hardcastle@uc.edu 

Litsa Kranias.

Evangelia Kranias, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics
litsa.kranias@uc.edu

Lewis Owen.

Lewis Owen, PhD
Professor of Geology
lewis.owen@uc.edu

Andrew Steckl.

Andrew J. Steckl, PhD
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computing Systems
a.steckl@uc.edu

Jeff Whitsett.

Jeffrey Whitsett, MD
Professor of Pediatrics-Pulmonary Biology 
jeff.whitsett@cchmc.org


Membership Committee

Kathryn Gutzwiller.

Kathryn Gutzwiller, PhD
Professor of Classics
kathryn.gutzwiller@uc.edu

Milind Jog.

Milind Jog, PhD
Associate Professor of Engineering
milind.jog@uc.edu

Lewis Owen.

Lewis Owen, PhD
Committee Chair
Professor of Geology
lewis.owen@uc.edu

Barbara Ramusack.

Barbara Ramusack, PhD
Professor Emerita of History
barbara.ramusack@uc.edu

Alison Weiss.

Alison Weiss, PhD
Professor of Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry & Microbiology
weissaa@ucmail.uc.edu


Distinguished Speakers Committee

George Deepe.

George Deepe, MD
Committee Chair
Professor of Medicine-Infectious Diseases
george.deepe@uc.edu

Dion Dionysiou.

Dionysios Dionysiou, PhD
Professor of Biomedical, Chemical & Environmental Engineering
dionysios.d.dionysiou@uc.edu

Mary Sue Morrow.

Mary Sue Morrow, PhD
Professor CCM, Dept. of Composition, Musicology & Theory
Marysue.morrow@uc.edu

David Stradling.

David Stradling, PhD
Professor of History
Associate Dean for Humanities, A&S 
david.stradling@uc.edu


Rieveschl Award Committee

Carlton Brett.

Carlton Brett, PhD
Professor of Geology
carlton.brett@uc.edu

Shuk-Mei Ho.

Shuk-Mei Ho, PhD
Professor of Environmental Health
hosm@ucmail.uc.edu

Litsa Kranias.

Evangelia Kranias, PhD
Committee Chair
Professor of Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics
litsa.kranias@uc.edu

George Uetz.

George Uetz, PhD
Professor of Biological Sciences
george.uetz@uc.edu