University Honors ProgramUniversity of Cincinnati

University Honors Program

University Honors Council

The University Honors Council (UHC) serves in an advisory capacity to the University Honors Program. The UHC is made up of faculty and staff representatives from across the University, to ensure a broad perspective and to ensure the success of honors education within each area. The UHC also includes student and UHP alumni representatives, to ensure that the student perspective is represented. Members collaborate with the director and the honors staff to provide vision for University Honors. They serve as liaisons between the university-wide program and their respective units.

University Honors Council 2013-14

  • Manoj Ambalavanan, Student, Philosophy, Dual Connections, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences
  • Heather Baker, Director, Office of Undergraduate Research, Scholarly Endeavors and Creative Practice
  • Joe Blizzard, President, Undergraduate Student Government Association
  • Kathy Brown, MA, Director, Center for Community Engagement
  • Tom Canepa, EdD, Associate Vice President for Admissions
  • Cory Christopher, PhD, Director, UC Forward
  • Sarah Couch, PhD, Professor, College of Allied Health Science
  • Jessica Donovan, MA, Assistant Director for Scholar Recruitment, Enrollment Management
  • Laura Johnson Dorl, Director, UC Foundation
  • Gigi Escoe, PhD, Vice Provost for Assessment and Student Learning
  • Stefan Fiol, PhD, Assistant Professor of Musicology, College-Conservatory of Music
  • Anne Fugard, EdD, Director, UC International Programs
  • Dawn Fuller, Public Information Officer, Governmental Relations and University Relations
  • Urmila Ghia, PhD, Professor, College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Kevin Grace, Head and University Archivist, University Library-Archives and Rare Books
  • Stacey Hummeldrof, Assistant Professor, Professional Practice
  • Jeff Kastner, PhD, Assistant Professor, College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Wendy Lambing, BSW, Director, Registrar-Student Records
  • Chris Lewis, MD, Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, College of Medicine
  • Marriane Lewis, PhD, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Lindner College of Business
  • Kenna Lloyd, Student, Secretary, University Honors Association
  • Deborah Meem, PhD, Department Head, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Professor, English and Comparative Literature, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences
  • Anil Menon, PhD, Professor of Medical Education and Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology, College of Medicine
  • Marlene Miner, PhD, Professor of English and Communication, UC Blue Ash
  • Christine O'Dea, MD, Assistant Professor of Family Medicine, College of Medicine
  • Pamela Person, PhD, Director, Office of Nationally Competitive Awards
  • Rahul Prasad, MBA Student, Lindner College of Business (alumni representative)
  • Hannah Randolph, Student, Political Science and Economics, McMicken College of Arts and Sciences and Lindner College of Business
  • Jeri Ricketts, PhD, Associate Professor of Accounting and Director of Lindner Honors-PLUS Program, Lindner College of Business
  • Regina Sapona, PhD, Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs, College of Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services
  • Deborah Schwytzer, MSN, Associate Professor of Clinical, College of Nursing
  • Jodi Shann, PhD, Department Head, Environmental Studies and Professor, Biology, McMicken Arts and Sciences
  • Michael Sharp, Director, Center for Service Learning and Civic Engagement
  • Rajiv Soman, PhD, Association Dean for Academic Affairs, UC Clermont
  • Jennifer St. John, Student, Nursing, College of Nursing
  • Anh Tran, Student, Architecture, College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning
  • Randy Ulses, Senior Associate Director of Enrollment Management and Financial Aid
  • Charles Woodman, MFA, Associate Professor of Art, College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning
  • Bruce Yacyshyn, MD, Clinical Professor, College of Medicine
  • Michael Zaretsky, MArch, Associate Professor of Architecture, College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning