University Honors ProgramUniversity of Cincinnati

University Honors Program

University Honors Excellence in Teaching Award

The University Honors Excellence in Teaching Award is presented annually in recognition of exceptional devotion to student learning and innovation within the context of honors education. University Honors is very fortunate to have gifted and committed faculty who provide students with extraordinary and transformational learning experiences.

University Honors students are encouraged to nominate an honors faculty member who has provided you with an exceptional learning experience in an honors class (or classes) at any point in your career at UC (it need not have been from this academic year).

The award will be presented at University Honors Recognition Ceremony on Thursday, April 24, 2014.

Nominations will be open in January.

Nominations due Monday, February 10, 2014.  Submit to

Recent Recipients 

2013 - Constantine Polychroniou, Marketing
2012 - Kathy Lorenz, Romance Languages and Literatures
2011 - Howard Tolley, Political Science
2010 - Kevin Grace, University Libraries, Archives and Rare books
2009 - Eric Maurer, Environmental Studies
2008 - Jane Carlin, University Libraries
2007 - M.J. Woeste, Communication 
2006 - Billie Dziech, English, and Mary Fox, Biological Sciences
2005 - Todd Herzog, German Studies
2004 - F. Paul Esposito, Physics
2003 - Terence Milligan, Music
2002 - David Minda, Mathematical Science
2001 - Michelle Gibson, English 
2000 - Ron Hundemer, English
1999 - Carl Seliskar, Chemistry
1998 - Lowanne Jones, Romance Languages & Literature