Global EngagementUC HomeAbout UCUC AcademicsUC AdmissionsUC AthleticsUC GlobalUC HealthUC LibrariesUC ResearchNews


Faculty Research Grant Recipients Named

Twenty UC faculty members have been selected to receive Faculty Research Grant Program awards.

Date: 1/25/2013 12:00:00 AM
By: Dama Ewbank
Phone: (513) 558-4519

UC ingot   The University Research Council (URC) has selected 20 faculty awardees from the URC Faculty Research Grant Program awards. Fifty-three applications were received.  Winners recieve yearly support (up to $6,500/year) or stipend support ($4,000/month for a total of $8,000) so that the awardee can pursue scholarly activities on a full-time basis.

The awardees by college are:

McMicken College of Arts and Sciences
Michael Widener, geography
Brooke Crowely, geology
Valerie Weinstein, German studies
Erika Gasser, history
Brianna Leavitt- Alcántara, history
Jeffrey Zalar, history
Yizao Wang, mathematical sciences
Peter Langland-Hassan, philosophy
Hans-Peter Wagner, physics
Rebecca Sanders, political science
Corinne Reczek, sociology
Ashley Currier, women’s studies
Rina Williams, women’s studies

Lindner College of Business
Olivier Parent, economics

College of Allied Health Sciences
Brian Earl, communication sciences and disorders

College-Conservatory of Music
L. Brett Cornish Scott, ensembles and conducting

College of Engineering and Applied Science
Yiming Hu, electronic and computing systems

College of Education, Criminal Justice and Human Services
Latrice Montgomery, human services

College of Medicine (Cincinnati Children’s
Weiguo Chen, pediatrics

College of Nursing
Janine Baer, nursing