UC LEAFUC LEAFUniversity of Cincinnati


Visiting Scholars

Fall 2013 Visiting Scholar Catherine Morrison, J.D.

UC LEAF is pleased to announce its next LEAF Visiting Scholar, Catherine Morrison, J.D..  Catherine is a nationally-renowned negotiation and conflict management expert who helps academic professionals become more capable at resolving conflicts and negotiating effective change.  She is an Associate Faculty member in the Department of Health Policy and Management at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.  You can learn more about Catherine and her work at http://createagreement.com/.

When:  Tuesday, October 22nd

Where:  Teachers College, Room 407

Session 1: “Creating Agreement and Managing Conflict”

Designed for senior faculty and university leaders
9:30 a.m.– 11:30 a.m.
Faculty and administrators will not only build their own skills in negotiation and managing conflict, but also gain a better understanding of how to develop and nurture these skills amongst faculty in their home departments.
Please RSVP for Session 1 using this link.  

Session 2: “Negotiating for What You Need”

Designed for junior and mid-career faculty
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Junior and mid-level faculty are invited to participate in this one-of-a-kind workshop where they will develop negotiation and conflict management skills specific to the academic environment. 
Please RSVP for Session 2 using this link.

If you have any questions about the event, please contact Nancie Ehlert at leafstaf@uc.edu

Strategies for Career Success workshop slides are available here. 

Spring 2013 Visiting Scholar Dr. Scott E. Page 

Dr. Scott E. Page gave the keynote address at the UC LEAF Launch on April 8, 2013.  To learn more about Dr. Page visit his website.