Skip to main content

Accountability & Advocacy Council

The Accountability & Advocacy Council promotes innovation and transformation between and across academic and administrative functions to provide a venue to reconcile bottom-up and top-down approaches.

The Accountability and Advocacy Council serves as a liaison between our faculty and upper administration.  In this role, the AAC works with academic leadership to ensure that the broader goals of UC, particularly those surrounding diversity, inclusion, and faculty success, are aligned at the college and departmental level. The AAC also seeks feedback from faculty on those factors that promote or inhibit job satisfaction, job performance and career progress.

If you have feedback, suggestions, or concerns that you would like to share with the AAC, please contact AAC Chair James Mack.

Members of the UC LEAF Accountability and Advocacy Council:

Littisha Bates

Littisha Bates

Assistant Professor, Sociology

bateslh@mail.uc.edu

Fred

Fred Beyette

Professor, Electronic & Computing Systems 

beyettfr@ucmail.uc.edu

Culley

Theresa Culley

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

theresa.culley@uc.edu

Davis

Karen Davis

Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computing Systems

karen.davis@uc.edu

Hanson

Margaret Hanson

Associate University Dean
Professor, Physics

margaret.hanson@uc.edu

Steve

Erin Haynes

Associate Professor, Environmental Health

erin.haynes@uc.edu

Dawn Kleindorfer

Dawn Kleindorfer

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Women’s Initiatives & Professor of Neurology

dawn.kleindorfer@uc.edu

James

James Mack

Professor of Chemistry
UC LEAF AAC Chair

james.mack@uc.edu

Arnie

Arnie Miller 

Senior Associate Dean and Professor of Geology

arnold.miller@uc.edu

NSF