Skip to main content

External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee serves as an advisory board for the UC LEAF Leadership Team to review the progress of the project as a whole, provide critical top-level input and provide their recommendations to the program on a semi-annual basis.

Committee Members:

Urmila Ghia - Professor, Mechanical & Materials Engineering (EAC Chair & Campus Programs Liason)
Stephanie Goodwin - Program Director, LEADER Consortium - NSF ADVANCE Wright State University
Alice Hogan - Founder of NSF ADVANCE Program and first NSF ADVANCE Director
Peggy Layne - AdvanceVT Program Director
Laura Schweitzer - President, Union Graduate College
Jan Schilling - Advanced Products Chief Engineer, General Electric Aviation
Virginia Valian - Program Director, Gender Equity Project – NSF ADVANCE CUNY
Nora Zorich - Vice President Research & Development, Procter & Gamble (retired)