The University of Cincinnati will cancel all classes on the Uptown and Medical campuses at 11:00 a.m. today including all classes in session at that time. Offices on these campuses also will close at 11:00 a.m. More Information

Skip to main content

Personal Statement Workshop

Personal Statement Workshops are a continuation of the Health Application Workshop and are intended for those students planning to apply this spring/summer.

This highly-interactive workshop introduces students to writing a personal statement for their application to health professions school(s). We will cover the key points to consider and steps in the process. Participants will take part in a self-assessment exercise. 


Fall 2015 Personal Statement Workshops 

  • Wednesday, September 2, 3-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 24, 1-2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, October 19, 3:30-5 p.m. 
Spring 2016 Personal Statment Workshops 
  • Wednesday, February 24, 4-5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 25, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 1, 12:30-2 p.m.
  • Friday, March 4, 2-3:30 p.m
  • Monday, March 7, 1-2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 8, 3-4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 17, 3-4:30 p.m. 
  • Friday, April 1, 3-4:30 p.m. 

To RSVP, please call 513-556-2166 or email PreProAdv@uc.edu and provide the following information: 

  • Name
  • M-number (student ID number) 
  • Preferred workshop date and time
  • Pre-Professional Track (pre-med, pre-law, etc.) 

Workshop space is limited. RSVP early to secure a seat. 

Personal Statement Workshop

Students participating in a Personal Statement Workshop