Skip to main content

Pre-Pharmacy Workshops

All Pre-Pharmacy freshman have a mandatory advising appointment during each semester.  We currently have dates and times listed below for our Spring 2015 Pre-Pharmacy Advising Workshops.  Please call, e-mail or stop by our front desk to register in advance for ONE of these workshops to fulfill your mandatory advising requirement (and to be able to register for spring classes on time).

Pre-Pharmacy Freshman
Mandatory Advising Workshop Calendar for Spring 2015

Wednesday, January 28, 3:30-5 p.m.

Thursday, January 29, 3:30-5 p.m.

Tuesday, February 3, 3:30 to 5 p.m.

Wednesday, February 4, 1-2:30 p.m.

Friday, February 6, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 10, 3:30 – 5 p.m. (310 University Pavilion)

Thursday, February 12, 1:30 – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, February 17, 8 - 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, February 18, 12:30 – 2 p.m.

Friday, February 20, 2:30 – 4 p.m. (310 University Pavilion)


Workshops are offered on a first-come, first-serve basis so make your reservation soon
.  Please be considerate of everyone’s time, and if you cannot make your reserved time, give us as much notice as possible to cancel your spot so others may fill in.

Choose a workshop and RSVP by calling 513-556-2166 or emailing PreProAdv@uc.edu

Workshops are limited to 25 students.

New -- Pharmacy Application Workshop

If you met with your Pre-Pharmacy Advisor for Spring Advising (workshop) and are planning to apply to Pharmacy School for Fall 2016 - you might want to consider attending one of our new Pharmacy Application Workshops.

  1. Pick a date from the list below and then e-mail our front desk: preproadv@uc.edu (or call 513-556-2166).  
  2. Please let them know which Pharmacy Application Workshop date you would like to RSVP for then include your name, UC ID (M#), phone and email.

March

Monday, March 30, 3:30 - 5pm

Tuesday, March 31, 1:30 - 3pm

April

Wednesday, April 1, 3:30 - 5pm

Thursday, April 2, 4:30 - 6pm


Questions?  Please contact the Pre-Professional Advising Office at (513)556-2166 or preproadv@uc.edu.