Skip to main content

Undegraduate Student Government

Committee Name: Undergraduate Student Government
Advisory to: Vice President for Student Affairs
Charge: Represents the interests and opinions of undergraduate students, provides for the government of student organizations, and promotes the general welfare of the student body. Student Government is the official representative of all undergraduate students attending the University of Cincinnati. The Student Senate governs all registered undergraduate student organizations except social fraternities/sororities, Residence Hall Organizations and the Communications Board.
Composition: Three branches: legislative (Student Senate), executive (student body president, vice president and speaker) and judicial (Student Sourt and Student Court of Appeals). Voting members include two representatives from each undergraduate college, two holdover senators, one Nightwalk senator, eight at-large senators, and the student body vice-president. Non-voting members include the student body president, director of finance, student secretary of senate, student senate sergeant-at-arms and parliamentarian.
Contact: Lane Hart,