Division of Professional PracticeUniversity of CincinnatiPROPEL

Division of Professional Practice



Award Title:

The John and Wanda Mosbacker Award for Faculty Excellence in Teaching.


For the purpose of this Award, teaching refers to Introduction to Cooperative Education and/or Professional Practice Instruction.


All faculty members with at least 65% AAUP bargaining unit appointment to the Division of Professional Practice
and Experiential Learning.


The Award will be for the current academic year.

Nomination Deadline:

March 11

Nomination Letter:

Two pages maximum per letter.  May include data from teaching evaluations and relevant senior survey information, as appropriate. Letter must clearly identify the EXCELLENCE to be recognized. Letter should demonstrate excellence obtained by identifying results as factually as possible.  Each nomination letter must conclude with a statement as to the essential reason the nominee should be the recipient of the Award.

Nomination Process: 

Nomination by letter(s) addressed to Kettil Cedercreutz, Associate Provost and Director of Professional Practice and Experiential Learning.

Please send nominations via e-mail attachment to Marti Minges at Martha.minges@uc.edu by the nominations deadline.

Faculty may self nominate or nominations may be sent by another Division faculty or staff member(s), by a UC faculty or staff member(s) outside the Division, by an “expert” in the field, by an co-op employer(s), or by a student(s).

Composition of the selection committee will be three previous Mosbacker award winners still on active Faculty, appointed by the Director of the Division.  Selection process is by the committee at their discretion.

Awards Ceremony: 

The Division of Professional Practice and Experiential Learning Senior Awards Event.


$1,000 to be used at the discretion of the winner.

A plaque for the recipient.

A plaque to be displayed in the Division’s facility.