2013-2014 Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2013

Classes begin

Monday, August 26

Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 2
Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co-curricular activities continue)
  *See note about the M-only, W-only class swap here
Monday - Tuesday, October 7 - 8

Holiday: Veterans Day

Monday, November 11

Holiday: Thanksgiving Weekend

Thursday - Sunday, November 28 - December 1

Classes end

Sunday, December  8

Examinations

Monday - Saturday, December 9 - 14

Commencement

Saturday, December 14

Fall Semester ends

Saturday, December 14

Fall Semester Sessions 2013

Full Semester Term

Monday, August 26 - Saturday, December 14

Examinations: Monday - Saturday, December 9 - 14

1st  Half-Term

Monday, August 26 - Saturday, October 12

Examinations: last class meeting

2nd Half-Term

Monday, October 14 - Saturday, December 7

Examinations: last class meeting

Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co-curricular activities continue)
  *See note about the M-only, W-only class swap here
Monday - Tuesday, October 7  - 8


Spring Semester 2014


Classes begin Monday, January 6
Holiday: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 20
Spring Break Monday - Sunday, March 17 - 23

Classes end

Friday, April 18

Examinations

Saturday - Thursday, April 19 - 24

Doctoral Hooding and Masters Recognition Friday, April 25
Spring Semester ends Saturday, April 26

Commencement

Saturday, April 26

Spring Semester Sessions 2014

Full Semester Term Monday, January 6 - Saturday, April 26
Examinations: Saturday - Thursday, April 19 - 24
1st Half-Term Monday, January 6 - Saturday, February 22
Examinations: last class meeting
2nd Half-Term Monday, February 24 - Saturday, April 19
Examinations: last class meeting
Spring Break Monday - Sunday, March 17 - 23


Summer Semester 2014


Classes begin

Monday, May 12

Holiday: Memorial Day

Monday, May 26

Holiday: Independence Day Friday, July 4

Examinations

Thursday - Saturday, August 7 - 9

Summer Semester ends

Saturday, August 9

Summer Semester Sessions 2014


Full Semester Term

Monday, May 12 - Saturday, August 9

Examinations: Thursday - Saturday August 7 - 9

"May-mester" Session

Monday, May 12 - Saturday, May 31

Examinations: Thursday - Friday, May 29 - 30

Session A

Monday, June 2 - Thursday, July 3

Examinations: Wednesday - Thursday, July 2 - 3

Session B

Monday, July 7  – Saturday, August 9

Examinations: Thursday - Friday, August 7 - 8

Notes

Examinations for the summer semester full term, the "May-mester" session and sessions A and B will be held during the normal class time at the last class meeting unless the instructor has secured permission for an alternative or irregular examination period.