Office of the RegistrarOffice of the RegistrarDepartment of Enrollment ManagementUniversity of Cincinnati

Office of the Registrar

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

 

Fall Semester 2017

Classes begin

Monday, August 21

Holiday: Labor Day Monday, September 4
Fall Reading Days (regular classes suspended; co-curricular activities continue)
Monday-Tuesday, October 9 & 10

Holiday: Veterans Day

Friday, November 10

Holiday: Thanksgiving Weekend

Thursday - Sunday, November 23 - November 26

Classes end

Sunday, December 3

Examinations

Monday - Saturday, December 4 - 9

(only Saturday classes have exams on Saturday)

Fall Semester ends Saturday, December 9

Commencement

December 8 - 9

 

 

Fall Semester Sessions 2017

Full Semester Term

Monday, August 21 - Saturday, December 9

Examinations: Monday - Saturday, December 4 - 8

1st  Half-Session "D"

Monday, August 21 - Tuesday, October 10

Examinations: last class meeting

2nd Half-Session "E"

Wednesday, October 11 - Saturday, December 2

Examinations: last class meeting

   
   

Spring Semester 2018

 
Classes begin Monday, January 8
Holiday: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 15
Spring Break Monday - Sunday, March 12 - 18

Classes end

Friday, April 20

Examinations

Saturday - Thursday, April 21 - 26

(only Saturday classes have exams on Saturday)

   
Spring Semester ends Thursday, April 26

 

 

Spring Semester Sessions 2018

Full Semester Term Monday, January 8 - Thursday, April 26
Examinations: Saturday - Thursday, April 21 - 26
1st Half-Session "D"
TBD
Examinations: last class meeting
2nd Session "E"
TBD
Examinations: last class meeting
Spring Break Monday - Sunday, March 12 - 18
   

Summer Semester 2018

 

Classes begin

Monday, May 7

Holiday: Memorial Day

Monday, May 28

Holiday: Independence Day Wednesday, July 4

Examinations

Last day of class

Summer Semester ends

Saturday, August 4

Summer Semester Sessions 2018

 
Full Semester Term

Monday, May 7 - Saturday, August 4

Examinations: last class meeting

1st  Half-Term, Session "D"

TBD

Examinations: last class meeting

"May-mester", Session "M"

TBD

Examinations: last class meeting

Session "A"

TBD

Examinations: last class meeting


2nd Half-Term, Session "E"

TBD

Examinations: last class meeting

Session "B"

TBD

Examinations: last class meeting

Notes

Examinations for the summer semester full term, the "May-mester" session and sessions A and B will be held during the normal class time at the last class meeting unless the instructor has secured permission for an alternative or irregular examination period.