Student Activities & Leadership DevelopmentStudent Activies & Leadership DevelopmentUniversity of Cincinnati

Student Activities & Leadership Development

Club Recognition

Club Awards and Honors

2012 CSI Award Winners & Presenters

2012 CSI Award Winners & Presenters

The Club Sports Board banquet is held in conjunction with the Celebration of Student Involvement on Thursday, April 3rd, 2014 at 6pm in Alumni CenterAll clubs are welcome. Please RSVP by March 28th on the following link (going live in March).

Each year, the office of Student Activities & Leadership Development awards six club sports awards.  The award winners are determined by an application and review process, which begins in March of each academic year. The award categories are listed below. For detailed criteria, please click each award name. 

To apply for awards for the 2013-2014 academic year, please go to Forms on the Club Sports Board page on Campus LINK. All recommendation letters can be submitted to Susie Mahoney.

Please note that recommendation letters are optional for all Club Sports award nominations except for Club Sport of the Year. The deadline for applications is Friday, March 7th, 2014. See details regarding each award in the document below.

Current 2013 Club Award Recipients

  • Team Leader of the Year: Dominic Locilento, Ice Hockey 
  • Emerging Team Leader: Danielle Hoverman, Running
  • Outstanding Athlete:  Nicole Schertzer, International Dance Team
  • Outstanding Scholar Athlete: Leslie Gilb, Equestrian
  • Club  Coach of the Year:  Pat Ewald, Waterski
  • Club of the Year:  Men's Rugby

Past 2012 Club Sports Award Recipients

  • Team Leader of the Year: Rohan Hermani, International Dance Team
  • Emerging Team Leader: Nicholas Kienzle, Running  
  • Outstanding Athlete: Nicholas Frederick, Ice Hockey   
  • Outstanding Scholar Athlete:  Adam Hemr, Running
  • Club  Coach of the Year:  Missy Jo Hollingsworth, Equestrian
  • Club of the Year:  Cricket Club

Campus Life Awards which Clubs are encourage to apply or nominate a club for:

  • Advisor of the Year (due February 24)
  • Student Group of the Year (due February 24)
  • Outstanding New Group of the Year (due April 5)
  • Outstanding New Program (due April 5)
  • Diversity Award (due April 5)
  • Community Service Award (due April 5)