Award for Faculty Excellence

Sponsored by the Office of the Provost and the Office of Research, the Award for Faculty Excellence is intended to annually recognize outstanding faculty members in each college who represent excellence in all its forms. These awards are for those individuals nominated by their leadership in recognition for exceptional performance in their college or department during the past year. They may have done an outstanding job of service in an especially significant fashion; perhaps their research has received special recognition; or their teaching has been especially innovative or important in meeting new milestones or changing the department or college culture. The nominee must embody the principles of a just community in practice through civility, honor, inclusion, integrity, or the promotion of justice.

2018 Award Winners

  • Sam Anand, CEAS
  • Susan Bourke, CECH
  • Sharon Burns, Clermont
  • Edson Cabalfin, DAAP
  • James Canfield, CAHS
  • Felix Chang, Law
  • Michelle Conda, CCM
  • William Connick, A&S
  • Michael Doherty, Pharmacy
  • Bruce Giffin, Medicine
  • Julie Gill, UCBA
  • Jeanine Goodin, Nursing
  • Richard Hess, CCM
  • Kristin Kalsem, Law
  • Cliff Larrabee, Clermont
  • James Lee, Libraries
  • Amy Lind, A&S
  • Nan Niu, CEAS
  • Giovanni Pauletti, Pharmacy
  • Vicki Plano Clark, CECH
  • Pam Rankey, UCBA
  • Renee Sewrad, DAAP
  • Heather Vough, Lindner
  • Jaime Windeler, Lindner