Advisory Council

The Learning Commons & CET&L advisory council comprises leading voices in teaching and student support across campus and as such is responsible for helping to shape our units’ strategies and portfolios around faculty teaching and student success, as well as provide a unique forum for student, faculty, and administrator voices to impact a number of mission-critical supports, including:

  • university pedagogy, including evidence-based practices, equity and inclusion in the classroom, accessibility, and research in teaching
  • academic supports for students and peer instructors, including FYE, Learning Communities, Academic Coaching, and SRS
  • and academic technologies in support of student learning, such as design considerations within the university’s Learning Management System and academic best practices when teaching with technology.

The Council meets quarterly and is instrumental in supporting our growing impact.

Advisory Council Members

Karlynn BrintzenhofeSzoc Faculty Senate/CAHS
Leah Chamberlain CECH
Dawn Clineman UC Online
Noel Dejarnette A&S
Amy Farley CECH
Whitney Gaskins CEAS
Rebecca Williamson CoB
Juan Guardia Student Affairs
Adrian Hall Provost
Todd Herzog AFTL
Patricia Houston A&S
Brian Kinkle A&S
Jamie Leslie CON
Alex Maries A&S
Anil Menon CoM
Ewaniki Moore-Hawkins AACRC
T. J. Murphy  CEAS
Claudia Rebola DAAP
Carney Sotto CAHS
Edward Winkofsky LCoB