Canvas Logo

Project & Timeline

Throughout the past two years, a Learning Management System Task Force comprising faculty, staff, and students has thoroughly examined our current tool, Blackboard, along with several other Learning Management Systems. Following much consideration, and a successful pilot that included 60 faculty and nearly 3,000 students, the university will transition to Canvas to support the transformational teaching and learning needs of our faculty and students.

Canvas, utilized by many of our peer R1 institutions, will provide faculty an opportunity to reimagine courses and practices in support of our strategic direction, Next Lives Here, as we work to elevate our strong commitment to academic excellence. Canvas is cloud-based, and provides a reliable and friendly user experience on desktop and mobile platforms.

 

Transition plan graphic

Canvas Ambassadors & Timeline Detail

College/Unit Tentative Begin Transition* Transition Completion** College Contact Email Address
Allied Health Sciences Summer 19 Spring 20      Charity Accurso  charity.accurso@uc.edu
Arts and Sciences Spring 20 Fall 20 Michele Griegel-McCord griegeml@uc.edu
Business Fall 19 Spring 20 Becky Williamson willi5rc@ucmail.uc.edu
College-Conservatory of Music Spring 20 Fall 20 Stephanie Schlagel schlagsp@uc.edu
Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning Spring 20 Fall 20 Gail Trahan gail.trahan@uc.edu
Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services Summer 19 Fall 20 Laura Dell laura.dell@uc.edu
Engineering & Applied Science Fall 19 Fall 20 Allen Arthur, Eugene Rutz

allen.arthur@uc.edu,

eugene.rutz@uc.edu

Law Fall 19 Fall 20 Brad Mank brad.mank@uc.edu
Libraries NA NA Katie Foran-Mulcahy katie.foran@uc.edu
Medicine (baccalaureate and graduate programs) Spring 20 Summer 20 Bryan Mackenzie bryan.mackenzie@uc.edu
Nursing Summer 19 Fall 19 Matt Rota matthew.rota@uc.edu
Pharmacy Fall 19 Fall 19 Joey Lyon joseph.lyon@uc.edu
UC Blue Ash College Fall 19 Spring 20 Tracy Herrmann herrmaty@uc.edu
UC Clermont College Fall 19 Fall 20 Grace Gu guje@uc.edu
Career Education Summer 19 Fall 19 Cindy Damschroder damschcb@uc.edu