CCM PERCUSSION SERIES PRESENTS

CCM PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE James Culley, coordinator

Saturday, April 13, 2024 Cohen Family Studio Theater 7:30 p.m.



PROGRAM

Three Dance Movements: Waltz, March, Foxtrot (1933)

William Russell (1905-1992)

The Song of Quetzalcoatl (1941)

Les Moutons de Panurge (1968)

Soundprint III: Elegy for Ezra Pound (1972)

Lou Harrison (1917-2003)

Frederic Rzewski (1938-2021)

Randolph Coleman (b. 1937)

CCM Alumni Percussion Ensemble

Breathing Drum (1994)

I. Speak II. Whisper III. Reed

Angels II, III (2007)

Dining Room Music (1983)

I. Appetizer II. Mountain Song III. Fable IV. Dessert

Discipline (1981)

Composition for Three Voices (1934) Third Construction (1941)

*CCM alumnus

Michael Barnhart* (b. 1971)

Stuart Saunders Smith (b. 1948)

> Rupert Kettle (1940-2005)

King Crimson arr. Brian Hibbard*

> John Cage (1912-1992)



CCM PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE

James Culley, coordinator

Maddie Adams Madeline Bodie Maya Chamberlin Marie Conti **Emily Dickman Ryan Donahue** Valerie Dreith Yuxuan Gong Qiming Han Wyatt Hatch Jacob Hess **Elliot Hungler** Josiah Jobe Justin Kulka Zhongzihan Li Peter Loferski Jacob Ottmer Kyle Roemer Koen Scheid Nicholas Smith lett Stevens San-Lou Wei Jake Weir Isaiah Wright Jun Zheng

Flash photography, video and audio recording of performances is prohibited without prior written approval from CCM.

> Notice of Nondiscrimination uc.edu/about/policies/non-discrimination



