

PRISM "CELEBRATION"

Sunday, March 24, 2024 Corbett Auditorium 4:00 p.m.



PROGRAM

CCM Trumpet Ensemble

Cincinnatus Fanfare

David Shaffer (b. 1953)

CCM Junior Youth Wind Ensemble

A Beacon of Light

Patrick Roszell (b. 1976)

Taryn Rupp, conductor

Cerulean Duo

Tango Duets

Michele Mangani

CCM Steel Drum Band

Pan in A Minor

Aldwyn "Lord Kitchener" Roberts arr. Jit Samaroo

CCM Tuba Quartet

The Liberty Bell

John Phillip Sousa (1954-1932) arr. L.A. Rauchut

Chamber Winds

FROM Petite Symphonie

Charles Gounod (1818-1893)

III. Scherzo: Allegro Moderato

Bradley Esau, graduate conductor

CCM Youth Wind Ensemble

Come Sunday

Omar Thomas (b. 1984)

I. Testimony

Kevin Michael Holzman, conductor

PROGRAM

Aestas Duo

Sonata for Trumpet and Piano

Eric Ewazen (b. 1954)

I. Lento - Allegro Molto

CCM Saxophone Collective

Sir Patrick

Phillippe Geiss (b. 1961)

CCM Percussion Ensemble

Breathing Drum, Mvt. III

Michael Barnhart (b. 1971)

CCM Brass Choir

FROM Concerto Grosso

George Frederic Handel (1685-1759) trans. Marie Speziale

Isaac Slavens, graduate conductor Austin Park and Weifeng Zhao, trumpet soloists

Françaix Winds Trio

Françaix Divertissement for Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon

Jean Françaix (1912-1997)

I. Prelude

CCM Wind Ensemble

Armenian Dances, Part One

Alfred Reed (1921-2005)

I. The Apricot Tree - Partridge's Song - Hoy, My Nazan - Alagyaz - Go, Go

Kevin Michael Holzman, music director and conductor

CCM TRUMPET SEXTET

Solomon Abang Jarod Gallenstein Joshua Krovetz Joseph Rau Caroline Niederhausen Olivia Passerini

FRANCAIX WINDS TRIO

Anish Raj Pandit, oboe Casey McGuire, clarinet Bryan Benson, bassoon

CCM PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE

Marie Conti Wyatt Hatch Peter Loferski San-Lou Wei

CCM WIND ENSEMBLE

Kevin Michael Holzman, music director and conductor

Flute/Piccolo

Maddie Choi Allison Clifford Isabella Saldaña

Oboe/English Horn

Robert Burleson Evan Dial Qiming Sheng

Clarinet

Beatrice Aldrich
Zac Dietz
Shannon Joyce
Matthew Mitchell
Geovanny Morales-Santos
Amay Pant
Aidan Peters
Kylie Quinn
Clara Spears

Bassoon

Bailey Aber Angylynn Kiss

Saxophone

Noah Burns Josh Duebber Aiden Schlegel Tessa Stephens

Horn

Kelly James Emily Riker Zihao Song Alyssa Webb

Trumpet

Gabriel Curtis Mae Deeter Shelby Gault Ethan Maycon Travis Sandomierski

Trombone

Diego Castro-Lainez Samantha Monday Ryan Riegle Mark Troy

Euphonium

Matthew Baker Nick McDermott

Tuba

Kelson Laska Isaac Slavens

Percussion

Madeline Bodie Maya Chamberlin Elliot Hungler Koen Scheid San-Lou Wei Jacob Weir Jun Zheng

Double Bass

Caleb Edwards

CCM STEEL DRUM BAND

Peter Loferski, lead Jun Zheng, double tenor Marie Conti, double seconds Wyatt Hatch, bass Justin Kulka, percussion Kyle Roemer, drum set

CCM TUBA QUARTET

Nick McDermott, euphonium Chris Messinger, tuba Kelly Ozier, euphonium Isaac Slavens, tuba

AESTAS DUO

Anna Sheppard, trumpet Qi Liang, piano

CHAMBER WINDS ENSEMBLE

Isabella Saldana, flute
Alexis Doremus-Wessels, oboe
Isaac Lookadoo, oboe
Ian Bunt, clarinet
Matthew Mitchell, clarinet
Bailey Aber, bassoon
Jonathan Headen, bassoon
Kelly James, horn
Seth Johnson, horn

CERULEAN DUO

lan Bunt Geovanny Morales-Santos

CCM SAXOPHONE COLLECTIVE

Soprano Saxophone

Josh Duebber Noah Burns Josh Reigle

Alto Saxophone

lan Jung Braydon Sowell Aiden Schlegel Andrew Peters

Tenor Saxophone

Josh Herrera Joshua Tuttle Eli Stacey Cuongcong Chen

Baritone Saxophone

Andrew Strawn David Wright Tessa Stephens Israel Saldivar

Bass Saxophone

Seokjun Yang

Percussion

Koen Scheid Elliot Hungler Iacob Weir

CCM Junior Youth Wind Ensemble

Richard Canter, music director and conductor Taryn Rupp, graduate assistant

Flute

Malissa Li- Mason
Ethan Li- Mason
Cindy Liu- Adena
Lyla Pan- Cincinnati Hills
Christian Academy
Vivienne SchaefferFairfield Crossroads
Natalie Schau- Madeira
Naomi Tan- Mason
Amber Yang- Mason
Elizabeth YeohHomeschool
Allison You- Mason
Bryan Zhang- Mason
Angella Zong- Seven Hills

Oboe

Gwen Stapp- West Clermont Lukas Turner- West Clermont

Bassoon

Jacob Hixenbaugh- West Clermont Drew Mitchell- Gray Middle School Siddhant Nambiar- Mason

Clarinet

Emily Gibbs- Gray
Anna Iwasawa- Sycamore
Jun Kim- Sycamore
Vivienne Kolar- Gray
Elin Lindquist- Milford
Olivia Ogden- Sycamore
Caroline PohlmanSycamore
Emerson ProctorOckerman
Edward Riddle- Mason
John Trokan- Summit
Country Day

Miya Zhang- Mason Helena Zhu- Mason

Bass Clarinet

Nora Crowdus- Ockerman Ryleigh Foster-Ballyshannon

Alto Saxophone

Parker Adams- Summit Country Day Molly Gardner- Walnut Hills Ross Treshchev- Sycamore Kyler Zheng- Indian Hill

Tenor Saxophone

Paxton Bolanos-Ballyshannon Elo Hebard- Walnut Hills Colin Mefford- Creekside Middle School

Baritone Saxophone

Rohan Joshi- Walnut Hills

Trumpet

Aaron Fridman- Sycamore Charlotte Hess- West Clermont Bennett Kreeger- Summit Country Day John Kreuzmann- Wyoming Karthik Prabhakar- Mason Lucas Shoemaker- Creekside Middle School Jacob Tomlinson- Gallatin County Middle School Evan Wilson- Milford Bryker Wright- Milford Charlie Yeatman- Milford

Horn

Blake Gibson- Wyoming Tristan Shiffett- West Clermont

Trombone

Cavin Ewing- Ballyshannon Chloe Hartman- West Clermont Logan Shaw- Creekside Middle School

Euphonium

Jocelyn McCoy-Ballyshannon Silas Shanks- Mason

Tuba

Evelyn Gauer- Fairfield Crossroads Owen Talavage- Sycamore

Percussion

Allison Hoffman- Gray Benjamin Hofmann-Summit Country Day Jude Kemper- Walnut Hills Saralyn Otto- Fairfield Crossroads Harrison Szabo- Walnut Hills Logan Weisman- Mason

CCM BRASS CHOIR

Austin Park and Weifeng Zhao, soloists Isaac Slavens, conductor

Trumpet

Zige Haung Jarod Gallenstein

Horn

Seth Johnson Emma VanZuyle **Trombone**

Declan Phelps Sean LaRoy

Euphonium

Kelley Ozier

Tuba

Gregory Preston

CCM YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE

Kevin Michael Holzman, music director and conductor Travis Sandomierski, music education intern

Flute

Jaina Crothers
Brianna Flaig
Camille Kolar
Kaitlyn Liu
Aparna Nambirajan
Elizabeth Pirkey
Allison Sayles
Riya Tummala
Thomas Wood IV
Janne Guo

Oboe

Arjuna Lee Anna Reeder

Bassoon

Gunnar Pellissier Amelie Weber Zachary Pinnick

Clarinet

Mingsheng Chen Morgan Cloud Hannah Huh Sanvi Jha Christopher Larsen Mason Moyle Ruah Park Landon Richey Emma Schneider Victoria Tang Austin Zhong **Bass Clarinet**

Themis Moreau

Alto Saxophone

Prateek Bhandari Gavin Bradley Jonathan Liu Max Page Nathan Wang

Tenor Saxophone

Katy Campman Braden Hopping

Baritone Saxophone

Sam Greer

Trumpet

Hunter Chermely Gabe Cordrey Wesley Dentinger Benjamin Holloway Russel Johnsonbaugh

Horn

Callie Dillard Lucas Elmore Charles Healy John Hennessy Cate Mahoney Meghan McGuire **Trombone**

Thomas Boaz Connor Brown Erin O'Neill Jessica Ries

Euphonium

Caden Gallagher Mina Hagopian Lydia Lysko Aidan Mahoney

Tuba

Henry Hornung Christopher Todorov Seth Dossa

Bass

Aaron Scott

Percussion

Braeden Brown Knox Dowell Nate Eslinger Jonathan Kaseff Ethan Kuhn

IN THE WINGS

4 p.m. Sunday, April 7 Winds Series SWINGING WITH TIMMERS BIG BAND **CCM Brass Choir**

Timothy Northcut, music director and conductor

CCM's nationally recognized Brass Choir performs selections featuring brass ensembles large and small consisting of students from the CCM horn, trumpet, trombone, tuba/euphonium and percussion studios.

Location: Patricia Corbett Theater

Admission: FRFF

Flash photography, video and audio recording of performances is prohibited without prior written approval from CCM.

Notice of Nondiscrimination uc.edu/about/policies/non-discrimination

