

WIND SYMPHONY "OF OUR NEW DAY BEGUN"

FEATURING CCM YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE

Kevin Michael Holzman, music director and conductor

Omar Thomas, guest composer and conductor

Bradley Esau and Patty Saunders, graduate conductors

Friday, March 8, 2024 Corbett Auditorium 7:30 p.m.



PROGRAM

CCM YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE

A Place In Time

Kelijah Dunton (b. 1999)

Lift Up Your Heads

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor

(1875-1912)

arr. Shiree X. Williams

Come Sunday

Omar Thomas

(b. 1984)

CCM WIND SYMPHONY

Of Our New Day Begun

Omar Thomas

Heritage

Shawn Okpebholo

(b. 1981)

Bradley Esau, graduate conductor

Meditation

Dwayne Milburn

(b. 1963)

Patty Saunders, graduate conductor

The Low-Down Brown Get-Down

Omar Thomas

Omar Thomas, guest conductor

ROSTER

CCM YOUTH WIND ENSEMBLE

Flute

Jaina Crothers
Brianna Flaig
Camille Kolar
Kaitlyn Liu
Aparna Nambirajan
Elizabeth Pirkey
Allison Sayles
Riya Tummala
Thomas Wood IV
Janne Guo

Oboe

Arjuna Lee Anna Reeder

Bassoon

Gunnar Pellissier Amelie Weber Zachary Pinnick

Clarinet

Mingsheng Chen Morgan Cloud Hannah Huh Sanvi Jha Christopher Larsen Mason Moyle Ruah Park Landon Richey Emma Schneider Victoria Tang Austin Zhong

Bass Clarinet

Themis Moreau

Alto Saxophone

Prateek Bhandari Gavin Bradley Jonathan Liu Max Page Nathan Wang

Tenor Saxophone

Katy Campman Braden Hopping

Baritone Saxophone

Sam Greer

Trumpet

Hunter Chermely Gabe Cordrey Wesley Dentinger Benjamin Holloway Russel Johnsonbaugh

Horn

Callie Dillard Lucas Elmore Charles Healy John Hennessy Cate Mahoney Meghan McGuire

Trombone

Thomas Boaz Connor Brown Erin O'Neill Jessica Ries

Euphonium

Caden Gallagher Mina Hagopian Lydia Lysko Aidan Mahoney

Tuba

Henry Hornung Christopher Todorov Seth Dossa

Bass

Aaron Scott

Percussion

Braeden Brown Knox Dowell Nate Eslinger Jonathan Kaseff Ethan Kuhn

ROSTER

CCM WIND SYMPHONY

Flute/Piccolo

Valentina Arango Sanchez Ay Kawasaki Caitlyn Lyerly Jocelyn Zhang

Oboe

Pyunghwa Cho Ju Yeon Shin Luca Ortolani

Clarinet

Ian Bunt
Joaquin Chavez
Jo-Ya Lin
Jasmine Mathisen
Marian Mayen
Casey McGuire
Tyler Song
Kale Welte

Bassoon

Jonathan Headen Kathleen Moran Chet Rhodes Evan Schultz

Saxophone

Josh Herrera Dabin Jung Eli Stacey Seok Jun Yang

Trumpet

Soloman Abang Jessica Barrick Joseph Keller Mason Kibble Joseph Rau Wefeng Zhao

Horn

Justin Ciccone Anna Eberwine Natalie Sweasy Gilbert Trevino Duoran Wang

Trombone

W.Dalton Hurst Sean LaRoy Declan Phelps Madison Smith

Bass Trombone

Jakob Larson

Euphonium

Kelley Ozier Isaac Slavens

Tuba

Bruce Deal Chris Messinger

Bass

Kaleb Collins

Piano

Trinity Le

Harp

Zibin Zhou

Percussion

Marie Conti Qiming Han Wyatt Hatch Jake Hess Elliot Hunglar Zhongzihan Li Justin Kulka Koen Scheid Nick Smith Jun Zheng

IN THE WINGS

4 p.m. Sunday, March 24 Winds Series

PRISM

CCM Wind Studies Ensembles

Featuring the CCM Youth Wind Ensemble and UC Bearcat Band

The CCM Department of Wind Studies presents our most popular annual concert! Join us for a spectacular performance of nonstop, surroundsound music in Corbett Auditorium featuring the Wind Ensemble, Brass Choir, Jr. CCM Youth Wind Ensemble, CCM Youth Wind Ensemble, and more!

Estimated run time: 90 minutes Location: Corbett Auditorium

Tickets: \$19.50 adult, \$15 Student, \$15 UC faculty/staff, \$10 UC student,

\$5 CCM student; group discounts available. Buy tickets online.

Flash photography, video and audio recording of performances is prohibited without prior written approval from CCM.

Notice of Nondiscrimination uc.edu/about/policies/non-discrimination

