

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: November 13, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson

Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson

C. Francis Barrett, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley

Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Jeffrey L. Wyler

Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-Five of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Two Hundred and Ninety-Fifth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, November 17, 2009, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- Office of Research Report
- Enrollment Report, Autumn 2009
- Voices of the Faculty: Journalism at UC

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, and the Governance and Audit Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..."[ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meetings held on September 22, 2009.
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President
Gregory Williams
Alumni Representative
Stephen L. Simendinger
UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig
Faculty Representatives
Marla Hall
Makram Suidan
B. J. Zirger
Student Representative
Tim Lolli

President's Cabinet
James Bowen
Michael W. Carroll
Sandra J. Degen
Michael A. Lieberman
Mitchel D. Livingston
Mitchell D. McCrate
Carlo Montemagno
Anthony J. Perzigian
James D. Plummer
Monica Rimai
David M. stern
Michael J. Thomas
Gregory J. Vehr

University Spokesperson
Greg Hand
Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman