

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: March 13, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

> Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Seth Vensil, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan M. Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT:Schedule of the Board Committee Meetings and
Meeting Number Two Hundred and Eighty-Six of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Two Hundred and Eighty-Sixth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, March 17, 2009, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Nancy L. Zimpher will address the Board and, following her comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- Maintaining the Momentum
- Office of Research Report

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting, followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees March 13, 2009 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meetings held on January 27, 2009
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Nancy L. Zimpher or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

SS

Attachment

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Nancy L. Zimpher	Ezgi Akpinar	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	Louis D. Bilionis	Office of the AAUP
	Steve Simendinger	Michael W. Carroll	Office of SEIU/1199
	Foundation Representative	Sandra J. Degen	
	Otto M. Budig	Mitchel D. Livingston	
	Faculty Representatives	Mitchell D. McCrate	
	Marla Hall	Anthony J. Perzigian	
	Andrea Kornbluh	James D. Plummer	
	Makram Suidan	Monica Rimai	
	Student Representative	Frederick H. Siff	
	Ryan Rosensweig	David M. Stern	
	Internal Audit Director	Michael J. Thomas	
	Christine Ackerman	Gregory J. Vehr	