- DATE: March 24, 2009
- TO: Members of the Board of Trustees H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes Robert E. Richardson, Jr. Jeffrey L. Wyler

Seth Vensil, Undergraduate Student Trustee Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees & Sr. Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT: A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Meeting Number Two Hundred and Eighty-Seven of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum is to advise that the Two Hundred and Eighty-Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held on Monday, March 30, 2009, in Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A Special Meeting of the Finance and Administration Committee will also take place. The proceedings of the day will begin at 2:30 p.m.

The meeting will occur in the following sequence:

- Call to order
- Special Meeting of the Finance and Administration Committee
- Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees
- Adjournment

The Finance and Administration Committee will consider a recommendation regarding the approval of Base Contract for Sale and Purchase of Natural Gas with GSF Energy, LLC

Members of the Board of Trustees March 24, 2008 Page 2

The Board of Trustees will receive the recommendations from the Finance and Administration Committee. Following the receipt of that information, the Board will consider and vote on this item.

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact President Nancy L. Zimpher or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

SS

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Nancy L. Zimpher	Ezgi Akpinar	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	Louis D. Bilionis	Office of the AAUP
	Steve Simendinger	Michael W. Carroll	Office of SEIU/1199
	Foundation Representative	Sandra J. Degen	
	Otto M. Budig	Mitchel D. Livingston	
	Faculty Representatives	Mitchell D. McCrate	
	Marla Hall	Anthony J. Perzigian	
	Andrea Kornbluh	James D. Plummer	
	Makram Suidan	Monica Rimai	
	Student Representative	Frederick H. Siff	
	Ryan Rosensweig	David M. Stern	
	Internal Audit Director	Michael J. Thomas	
	Christine Ackerman	Gregory J. Vehr	