

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062

Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 19, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson

Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson

C. Francis Barrett, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley

Gary Heiman

Thomas H. Humes

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Jeffrey L. Wyler

Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Schedule of the Board Committee Meetings and

Meeting Number Two Hundred and Eighty-Nine of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Two Hundred and Eighty-Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, June 23, 2009, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. Interim President Monica Rimai will address the Board and, following her comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- USO Centers of Excellence Presentation
- June 2009 Finance and Budget Presentation

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the Committee Meetings, the Regular Meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees June 19, 2009 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meeting held on May 19, 2009
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please note that in light of the unknown status of Ohio's budget, draft budget books can only be made available on the day of the meeting. Please contact Interim President Monica Rimai or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

SS

## Attachment

cc:	Interim President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Monica Rimai	Ezgi Akpinar	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	Louis D. Bilionis	Office of the AAUP
	Steve Simendinger	Michael W. Carroll	Office of SEIU/1199
	Foundation Representative	Sandra J. Degen	Internal Audit Director
	Otto M. Budig	Mitchel D. Livingston	Christine Ackerman
	Faculty Representatives	Mitchell D. McCrate	
	Marla Hall	Anthony J. Perzigian	
	Andrea Kornbluh	James D. Plummer	
	Makram Suidan	Frederick H. Siff	
	Student Trustees	David M. Stern	
	Diana Hechavarria	Michael J. Thomas	
	Kyle Quinn	Gregory J. Vehr	
	Student Representative		
	Tim Lolli		