

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: July 14, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson

Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson

C. Francis Barrett, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan

Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Jeffrey L. Wyler

Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety

This memorandum is to advise that the Two Hundred and Ninetieth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 23, 2009, in Alumni Hall at the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A special meeting of the Finance and Administration Committee will also take place.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order

Special Meeting of the Finance and Administration Committee Meeting

Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Executive Session

The Board of Trustees will receive recommendations from the Finance and Administration Committee. Following receipt of that information, the Board will consider and vote on those items.

When all business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session for the purpose of conferring with counsel concerning disputes involving the University [ORC Section

Members of the Board of Trustees July 14, 2009 Page 2

121.22(G)(3)] and to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official [ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact Interim President Monica Rimai or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc: Interim President President's Cabinet University Spokesperson Monica Rimai James Bowen Greg Hand Alumni Representative Michael W. Carroll Office of the AAUP Office of SEIU/1199 Stephen L. Simendinger Sandra J. Degen UC Foundation Representative Michael A. Lieberman Internal Audit Director Otto M. Budig Mitchel D. Livingston Christine Ackerman Faculty Representatives Richard S. Newrock Marla Hall Anthony J. Perzigian Andrea Kornbluh James D. Plummer Makram Suidan David M. Stern Student Representative Michael J. Thomas Tim Lolli Gregory J. Vehr