

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 10, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson

Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson

C. Francis Barrett, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley

Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Jeffrey L. Wyler

Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-One

This memorandum is to advise that the Two Hundred and Ninety-First Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, August 18, 2009, in Alumni Hall at the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session

Immediately following the convening of the special meeting, the Board will enter Executive Session for the purpose of conferring with counsel concerning disputes involving the University [ORC Section 121.22(G)(3). The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact Interim President Monica Rimai or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

## Members of the Board of Trustees August 10, 2009 Page 2

cc: Interim President

Monica Rimai Alumni Representative

Stephen L. Simendinger UC Foundation Representative Otto M. Budig .

Faculty Representatives

Marla Hall Andrea Kornbluh Makram Suidan

Student Representative Tim Lolli President's Cabinet

James Bowen
Michael W. Carroll
Sandra J. Degen
Michael A. Lieberman
Mitchel D. Livingston
Richard S. Newrock
Anthony J. Perzigian
James D. Plummer
David M. Stern
Michael J. Thomas
Gregory J. Vehr

University Spokesperson Greg Hand Office of the AAUP Office of SEIU/1199

Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman