

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: September 7, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes Robert E. Richardson, Jr. Jeffrey L. Wyler

> Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan M. Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-Two

This memorandum is to advise that the Two Hundred and Ninety-Second Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, September 8, 2009, in the Board Room at the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is "to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..." and the Board of Trustees will go into executive session to consider this matter [ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. There will be no business conducted at the conclusion of executive session.

Members of the Board of Trustees September 7, 2009 Page 2

Interim President

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact Interim President Monica Rimai or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

## cc:

Monica Rimai Alumni Representative Stephen L. Simendinger UC Foundation Representative Otto M. Budig . Faculty Representatives Marla Hall Makram Suidan B. J. Zirger Student Representative Tim Lolli President's Cabinet James Bowen Michael W. Carroll Sandra J. Degen Michael A. Lieberman Mitchel D. Livingston Mitchell D. McCrate Carlo Montemagno Anthony J. Perzigian James D. Plummer David M. Stern Michael J. Thomas Gregory J. Vehr University Spokesperson Greg Hand Office of the AAUP Office of SEIU/1199 Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman