

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: September 8, 2009

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees H. C. Buck Niehoff, Chairperson Sandra W. Heimann, Vice Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman Thomas H. Humes Robert E. Richardson, Jr. Jeffrey L. Wyler

> Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan M. Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-Three

This memorandum is to advise that the Two Hundred and Ninety-Third Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 9:35 a.m. on Wednesday, September 9, 2009, in the Great Hall at Tangeman University Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 9:00 a.m. until 9:30 a.m.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Reconvening of Meeting Adjournment

Immediately following the convening of the meeting, the Board of Trustees will go into executive session "to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..."[ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. The special board meeting will reconvene at the conclusion of Executive Session. The purpose of the special meeting is to consider the appointment of the President of the University of Cincinnati.

Members of the Board of Trustees September 8, 2009 Page 2

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact Interim President Monica Rimai or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc: Interim President Monica Rimai Alumni Representative Stephen L. Simendinger UC Foundation Representative Otto M. Budig Faculty Representatives Marla Hall Makram Suidan B. J. Zirger Student Representative Tim Lolli	President's Cabinet James Bowen Michael W. Carroll Sandra J. Degen Michael A. Lieberman Mitchel D. Livingston Mitchell D. McCrate Carlo Montemagno Anthony J. Perzigian James D. Plummer David M. Stern Michael J. Thomas Gregory J. Vehr	University Spokesperson Greg Hand Office of the AAUP Office of SEIU/1199 Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman
--	---	--