

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: March 12, 2010

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson Thomas H. Humes. Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman H.C. Niehoff Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

> Diana Hechavarria, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan M. Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-Seven of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Two Hundred and Ninety-Seventh Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

• Tuition and FY 2011 Budget Planning

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the Committee Meetings, the Regular Meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees March 12, 2010 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meetings held on January 26, 2010.
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Gregory H. Williams	Robert F. Ambach	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	James Bowen	Office of the AAUP
	Stephen L. Simendinger	Michael W. Carroll	Office of SEIU/1199
	UC Foundation Representative	Sandra J. Degen	Internal Audit Director
	Otto M. Budig .	Michael A. Lieberman	Christine Ackerman
	Faculty Representatives	Mitchel D. Livingston	
	Marla Hall	Mitchell D. McCrate	
	Makram Suidan	Carlo Montemagno	
	B. J. Zirger	Anthony J. Perzigian	
	Student Representative	James D. Plummer	
	Tim Lolli	Fred Reynolds	
		David M. Stern	
		Michael J. Thomas	
		Gregory J. Vehr	