

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: May 21, 2010

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes. Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

H.C. Niehoff

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-Eighth of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Two Hundred and Ninety-Eighth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m. in the Hunter Room.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- Sustainability Presentation
- Proudly Cincinnati DAAP's Penny Campaign Event

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the Committee Meetings, the Regular Meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session "to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..." [ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees May 25, 2010 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meetings held on March 16, 2010.
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President
Gregory H. Williams
Alumni Representative
Stephen L. Simendinger
UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig
Faculty Representatives
Marla Hall
Makagan Saidan

Makram Suidan B. J. Zirger Student Representatives Tim Lolli Drew Smith President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach
James Bowen
Michael W. Carroll
Sandra J. Degen
Michael A. Lieberman
Mitchel D. Livingston
Mitchell D. McCrate
Carlo Montemagno
Anthony J. Perzigian
James D. Plummer
Fred Reynolds
David M. Stern
Michael J. Thomas
Gregory J. Vehr

University Spokesperson
Greg Hand
Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman