

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 18, 2010

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

H.C. Niehoff

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Two Hundred and Ninety-Nine of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Two Hundred and Ninety-Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m. in the Hunter Room.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topic:

• June 2010-11 Finance and Budget Presentation

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentation. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the Committee Meetings, the Regular Meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session "to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..." [ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees June 18, 2010 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meetings held on May 25, 2010.
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President

Gregory H. Williams

Alumni Representative

Stephen L. Simendinger

UC Foundation Representative

Otto M. Budig

Faculty Representatives

Marla Hall Makram Suidan

B. J. Zirger

Student Representative

Drew Smith

President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach

James Bowen

Michael W. Carroll

Sandra J. Degen

Michael A. Lieberman

Mitchel D. Livingston

Mitchell D. McCrate

Carlo Montemagno

Anthony J. Perzigian

James D. Plummer

Fred Reynolds

David M. Stern Michael J. Thomas

Michael J. Thomas

Gregory J. Vehr

University Spokesperson

Greg Hand

Office of the AAUP

Office of SEIU/1199 Internal Audit Director

Christine Ackerman