

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: September 15, 2010

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

H.C. Niehoff

Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and One of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundredth and First Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, September 21, 2010, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center. A continental breakfast will be served from 8:00 a.m. until 8:30 a.m. in the Hunter Room.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- President's Report Card
- The University of Cincinnati Foundation Annual Report on the Progress of UC's Fundraising Program
- Update on Emerging Opportunity: UC Research Institute

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the Committee Meetings, the Regular Meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter into Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees September 15, 2010 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Board Meetings held on June 22, 2010.
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President

Gregory H. Williams
Alumni Representative
Russell C. Myers
UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig
Faculty Representatives
Richard Harknett
Dale Schaefer
B. J. Zirger
Student Representative
Drew Smith

President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach
Michael W. Carroll
Sandra J. Degen
Alexis Ignatiou
Lawrence J. Johnson
Michael A. Lieberman
Mitchel D. Livingston
Mitchell D. McCrate
Carlo Montemagno
Santa J. Ono
James D. Plummer
Fred Reynolds
Michael J. Thomas
Gregory J. Vehr

University Spokesperson
Greg Hand
Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman