

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 31, 2010

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson Thomas H. Humes, Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman H.C. Niehoff Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

> Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan M. Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Meeting Number Three Hundred

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, September 2, 2010, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Reconvening of Meeting Adjournment

The purpose of the special meeting is to consider the governance structure of UC Health. When all business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees August 31, 2010 Page 2

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc:

President Gregory H. Williams Alumni Representative Russell C. Myers UC Foundation Representative Otto M. Budig Faculty Representatives Richard Harknett Dale Schaefer B. J. Zirger Student Representative Drew Smith President's Cabinet Robert F. Ambach Michael W. Carroll Sandra J. Degen Alexis Ignatiou Lawrence J. Johnson Michael A. Lieberman Mitchel D. Livingston Mitchell D. McCrate Carlo Montemagno Santa J. Ono James D. Plummer Fred Reynolds Michael J. Thomas Gregory J. Vehr University Spokesperson Greg Hand Office of the AAUP Office of SEIU/1199 Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman