

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: October 24, 2011

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

William C. Portman, III Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Nick Hertlein, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Meeting Number Three Hundred and Nine

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth and Ninth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, October 26, 2011, at the Myers Alumni Center.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is to consider neighborhood development and the possible acquisition of property for public purposes and to that end the board will go into executive session "to consider the . . . purchase of property for public purposes. . . " [ORC Section 121.22(G)(2)].

Members of the Board of Trustees October 24, 2011 Page 2

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc: President

Gregory H. Williams Alumni Representative Russell C. Myers UC Foundation Representative Otto M. Budig .

Faculty Representatives
Richard Harknett

Dale Schaefer Marla Hall Student Representative

Alan Hagerty

President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach
Robert J. Arkeilpane
William Ball
Thomas F. Boat
Karen F. Faaborg
Lawrence J. Johnson
Michael A. Lieberman
Mitchel D. Livingston
Mitchell D. McCrate
Santa J. Ono
James D. Plummer
Robert Probst
Gregory J. Vehr
Steve Wilson
Paulette Penzvalto

University Spokesperson Greg Hand Office of the AAUP

Office of SEIU/1199 Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman