

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: May 13, 2011

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

William C. Portman, III Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Meeting Number Three Hundred and Five

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundredth and Fifth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, May 14, 2011, in Room 620, University Pavilion.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is "to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..." and the Board of Trustees will go into executive session to consider this matter [ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)]. There will be no business conducted at the conclusion of executive session.

Members of the Board of Trustees May 13, 2011 Page 2

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc: President
Gregory H. Williams
Alumni Representative
Russell C. Myers
UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig
Faculty Representatives
Richard Harknett
Dale Schaefer

B. J. Zirger
Student Representative
Drew Smith

President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach Michael W. Carroll Sandra J. Degen Karen Faaborg Andrew Filak Alexis Ignatiou Lawrence J. Johnson Michael A. Lieberman Mitchel D. Livingston Mitchell D. McCrate Santa J. Ono James D. Plummer Michael J. Thomas Gregory J. Vehr University Spokesperson
Greg Hand
Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman