

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: May 18, 2011

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

Sandra W. Heimann, Chairperson C. Francis Barrett, Vice-Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

William C. Portman, III Robert E. Richardson, Jr.

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Kyle Quinn, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Six of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundredth and Sixth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, May 24, 2011, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- FY2012 Budget Planning Update and Tuition
- New Day, Audacious Decade

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee followed by the Finance and Administration Committee. At the conclusion of the Committee Meetings, the Regular Meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the meeting will adjourn.

Members of the Board of Trustees May 18, 2011 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on March 15, 2011
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President
Gregory H. Williams

Alumni Representative Russell C. Myers UC Foundation Representative

Otto M. Budig Faculty Representatives

Richard Harknett Dale Schaefer B. J. Zirger

Student Representative Alan Hagerty President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach Michael W. Carroll Sandra J. Degen Karen Faaborg Andrew Filak Alexis Ignatiou Lawrence J. Johnson Michael A. Lieberman Mitchel D. Livingston Mitchell D. McCrate Santa J. Ono

James D. Plummer Michael J. Thomas Gregory J. Vehr University Spokesperson
Greg Hand
Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman