

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion
Phone (513) 556-3233
Fax: (513) 556-5269
Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: March 21, 2012

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee

Nicholas Hertlein, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Twelve of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Twelfth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, March 27, 2012, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- Public Safety Strategy
- FY 2013 Budget Planning and Tuition

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, and the Governance and Audit Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees March 20, 2012 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on January 24, 2012
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President

Gregory H. Williams
Alumni Representative
Russell C. Myers
UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig
Faculty Representatives
Richard Harknett
Dale Schaefer
Marla Hall
Student Representative
Alan Hagerty

Robert F. Ambach
Whit Babcock
William Ball
Thomas F. Boat
Karen K. Faaborg
Lawrence J. Johnson
Michael A. Lieberman

President's Cabinet

Santa J. Ono James D. Plummer Robert Probst Gregory J. Vehr Steve Wilson Paulette Penzvalto

Mitchel D. Livingston

Mitchell D. McCrate

University Spokesperson Greg Hand

Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman