

Board of Trustees

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: May 16, 2012

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee

Nicholas Hertlein, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Susan M. Stringer

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Thirteen of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Thirteenth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, May 22, 2012, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, presentations will be given on the following topics:

- UC2019▶: Academic Master Plan
- UC Health Update

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, the Governance and Audit Committee, and the Health Committee. There will also be a report from the Investment Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees May 16, 2012 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on March 27, 2012
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc: President
Gregory H. Williams
Alumni Representative
Russell C. Myers
UC Foundation Representative

UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig
Faculty Representatives

Richard Harknett
Dale Schaefer
Marla Hall

Student Representative Alan Hagerty President's Cabinet

Robert F. Ambach
Whit Babcock
William Ball
Thomas F. Boat
Karen K. Faaborg
Lawrence J. Johnson
Michael A. Lieberman
Mitchel D. Livingston
Mitchell D. McCrate
Santa J. Ono
James D. Plummer
Robert Probst

Robert Probst Gregory J. Vehr Steve Wilson Paulette Penzvalto University Spokesperson Greg Hand

Office of the AAUP
Office of SEIU/1199
Internal Audit Director
Christine Ackerman