

Board of Trustees University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269 Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: June 20, 2012

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

> Portia Watkins, Graduate Student Trustee Nicholas Hertlein, Undergraduate Student Trustee

- FROM: Susan M. Stringer Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance
- SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Fourteen of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Fourteenth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, June 26, 2012, in the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:30 a.m. President Gregory H. Williams will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topics:

## • June 2012-13 Finance and Budget Presentation

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, the Governance and Audit Committee, and the Health Affairs Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees June 20, 2012 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on May 22, 2012
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact President Gregory H. Williams or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding this material.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Gregory H. Williams	Robert F. Ambach	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	Whit Babcock	Office of the AAUP
	Russell C. Myers	William Ball	Office of SEIU/1199
	UC Foundation Representative	Thomas F. Boat	Internal Audit Director
	Otto M. Budig .	Karen K. Faaborg	Christine Ackerman
	Faculty Representatives	Lawrence J. Johnson	
	Richard Harknett	Michael A. Lieberman	
	Dale Schaefer	Mitchel D. Livingston	
	Marla Hall	Mitchell D. McCrate	
	Student Representative	Santa J. Ono	
	Lane Hart	James D. Plummer	
		Robert Probst	
		Gregory J. Vehr	
		Steve Wilson	

Sarah Hutchings