

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: September 10, 2012

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary

Margaret E. Buchanan Thomas D. Cassady Stanley M. Chesley Gary Heiman

William C. Portman, III

Geraldine B. Warner

Joshua Smith, Graduate Student Trustee

Nicholas Hertlein, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Office of the Board of Trustees and the Sr. Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees

Meeting Number Three Hundred and Eighteenth

This memorandum is to advise that the Three Hundred and Eighteenth Session of the Board of Trustees, a Special Meeting, will be held at 3:00 pm on Wednesday, September 12, 2012, at the Russell C. Myers Alumni Center.

The meetings will occur in the following sequence:

Call to Order Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees Executive Session Adjournment

The purpose of the meeting is for the board to consider and approve or reject:

- Amendment to E-Learning Program Distribution Master Agreement with Embanet-Compass Knowledge Group Inc.
- Marketing Service Agreement with Academic Partnerships, LLC
- Amendments to University Rule 50-3-02
- Transition of President Gregory H. Williams

Members of the Board of Trustees September 10, 2012 Page 2

In addition, the board shall "consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee or official..." and the Board of Trustees will go into executive session to consider this matter [ORC Section 121.22(G)(1)].

If you have any questions regarding the special meeting, please contact Interim President Santa Ono or the Office of the Board of Trustees.

cc: Interim President
Santa J. Ono
Alumni Representative

Laurence F. Jones, III
UC Foundation Representative
Otto M. Budig, Jr.
Faculty Representatives
Richard Miller
Marla Hall

Peter Stambrook Student Representative Lane Hart President's Cabinet Robert F. Ambach Whit Babcock

William Ball Thomas F. Boat Ryan M. Hays Lawrence J. Johnson Mitchel D. Livingston Gregory Mohar James D. Plummer Cady Short-Thompson

Gregory J. Vehr Nelson Vincent Steve Wilson Sarah Hutchings University Spokesperson

Greg Hand

Office of:

AAUP AFSCME FOP IUOE ONA SEIU/1199

Internal Audit Director Christine Ackerman