

**Board of Trustees** 

University of Cincinnati P.O. Box 210062 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0062

614 University Pavilion Phone (513) 556-3233 Fax: (513) 556-5269

Email: Board.Trustees@uc.edu

DATE: August 21, 2013

TO: Members of the Board of Trustees

C. Francis Barrett, Chairperson

Thomas H. Humes, Vice-Chairperson Robert E. Richardson, Jr., Secretary

Ronald D. Brown Thomas D. Cassady Gary Heiman

Carl H. Lindner III William C. Portman, III Geraldine B. Warner

Joshua Smith, Graduate Student Trustee

Benjamin Keefe, Undergraduate Student Trustee

FROM: Nicole Blount

Executive Assistant to the Board of Trustees and Senior Vice President for

Administration and Finance

SUBJECT: Meeting Number Three Hundred and Twenty Four of the Board of Trustees

This memorandum confirms that the Three Hundred and Twenty Fourth Session of the Board of Trustees will be held on Tuesday, August 27, 2013, in the *Tangeman University Center*, *Great Hall*.

The proceedings of the day will begin at 8:00 a.m. President Santa J. Ono will address the Board and, following his comments, a presentation will be given on the following topic:

## • Enrollment Management

The committee meetings will be held sequentially following the presentations. The first meeting will be the Academic and Student Affairs Committee meeting followed by the Finance and Administration Committee, the Governance and Audit Committee, and the Investment Committee. At the conclusion of the committee meetings, the regular meeting will convene. When all regular business items have been addressed, the Board will enter Executive Session. The meeting will adjourn following the close of Executive Session.

Members of the Board of Trustees August 27, 2013 Page 2

The following materials are included in the Board Book:

- 1. Schedule of the Board Meeting Day
- 2. Board Committee Meeting Agendas
- 3. Recommendations and Supporting Documents
- 4. Regular Board Meeting Agenda
- 5. Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held on June 25, 2013
- 6. Action Items
- 7. Informational Reports

It is suggested that Board members review all items. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees or the appropriate committee chairperson if you have questions regarding the materials.

cc:	President	President's Cabinet	University Spokesperson
	Santa J. Ono	Robert F. Ambach	Greg Hand
	Alumni Representative	Erin Ascher	<u> </u>
	•	Whit Babcock	Office of:
	Laurence F. Jones III	William Ball	AAUP
	UC Foundation Representative	Thomas F. Boat	AFSCME
	Otto M. Budig, Jr.	Daniel Beerck	FOP
	Faculty Representatives	Ryan Hays	IUOE
	Richard Miller	Peter Landgren	ONA
	Marla Hall/Tracy Herrmann	Bleuzette Marshall	SEIU/1199
	Peter Stambrook	Debra Merchant	
		Kenya Faulkner	Internal Audit Director
	Student Representative	James D. Plummer	Christine Ackerman
	Joe Blizzard	Barbara Rinto	
		Cady Short-Thompson	
		Gregory J. Vehr	
		Nelson Vincent	
		Rod Grabowski	

Ayca Mazman